Upcoming Media

facts surrounding the Keddie Murders, for beginners and up

Upcoming Media

Postby dmac » Wed Apr 13, 2016 4:59 pm

It looks like CBS Sacramento (KOVR), who last did a piece on Keddie in 2011, are returning to do an update concerning the recent breaks in the case. People Magazine have been working on an article since before the hammer was located, and it seems they will also be traveling to Plumas due to the uptick in the case. I'll also be talking to a couple of tv producers interested in doing half-hour and hour-long segments on the case.

More to follow.

UPDATE AUG 2016: Both pieces from this story have been placed on youtube by the station:

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."
reach me at
keddie28 AT gmail DOT com
dmac
Site Admin

Re: Upcoming Media

Postby Chichibcc » Thu Apr 14, 2016 5:09 pm

For anyone who hasn't seen the 2011 report (split in two parts) the article summaries/transcripts for each are available in the links; I had problems getting the videos to play, however. Sheila was interviewed as well:

Part one:http://sacramento.cbslocal.com/2011/11/04/unsolved-keddie-killings-still-haunt-surviving-family-member/

Part two:http://sacramento.cbslocal.com/2011/11/04/paradise-lost-the-keddie-killings-part-ii/
Chichibcc

Postby dmac » Fri Apr 22, 2016 1:27 pm

Crime Watch Daily asked to cover the case, which is why I asked everyone into a quick chat at that time- I'd never heard of the show or seen it. The producer who contacted me lied at every opportunity, which did her no favors in our collective decision. We turned them down.

This case won't be exploited by tawdry tabloid trash. Accidental alliteracy! Again! Arghh!

...ahem...

The only goal of putting this case on TV is to get leads, get the truth out, and put balls in a vice.

Spread the truth, never exploit.
reach me at
dmac
Site Admin

Postby budrfligh » Fri Apr 22, 2016 2:46 pm